Events

Castletown House Forest School – Autumn Phase 1 2020

The forest school After School programme will run for 6 weeks from Tuesday 15th Septmber to Tuesday 20th Ocotber 2020. Venue: The Pinetum, Casltetown House, Celbridge.

For more information and to book a place click on the link above.

Castletown House Forest School – Spring 2020

The Spring term will run for 8 weeks from Tuesday 4th February -Tuesday 31st March 2020. Excluding Tuesday 17th March for St.Patrick’s Day. Venue: Castletown House woods

For more information and to book a place click the link above.

Castletown House Forest School

Dates: Phase 1: Tuesday 10th September – Tuesday 2nd October 2019. Phase 2: Tuesday 5th Nov to Tuesday 10th December 2019 .

Venue: Casltetown House

For more information, click the link above.

Forest School Summer Camp

Venue: Castletown House

Dates: Tuesday 6th August – Friday 9th August 2019

Forest School Summer Teacher Training Course

Venue: tbc

Dates: Monday 1st-Friday 5th July 2019

To book a place or find out more information, please follow the link above.


Crinniu na nOg-Forest School Themed Craft Workshops

Date: Sat 15th June 2019 at Castletown House

Venue: Castletown House

Please click on the link above to find out more information and how to book a place.

Introduction to Forest School Ethos & Principles

A 2 day introductory session for pre-school teachers, in collaboration with Earthforce Education, please go to www.earthforceeducation.com for more information.

Dates: Friday 5th & Friday 12th April 2019

Venue: The Forest, Hollywood, Co. Wicklow

Castletown House Forest School

6 week Pilot Programme: Starting Spring 2019.

Phase 2: starting Tuesday 7th May 2019, 3.30pm – 5.30pm

Please email lucy@growingwild.ie to find out more.

Introduction to Forest School for Primary School Teachers

Date: Monday 4th February 2019.

Venue: Kildare Education Centre